Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Patient Centered Care

Full text

(1)

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Patient Centered Care

How to Meet the Requirements for the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare

Organizations and the Healthcare Equality Index

May 13, 2013

California Hospital Medical Center, Keck Hall

1401 S. Grand Ave Los Angeles, Ca 90014

Registration List

Mindy Aisen, MD

Department of Health Services, County of LA CMO

Rancho Los Amigos National Rehab. Ctr 7601 E. Imperial Hwy Downey, Ca 90242 562 401 7161 562 803 5623 maisen@dhs.lacounty.gov Jamie Alfaro

Inner Images Inc. Public Health Educator 2901 Wilshire Blvd, Suite 319 Santa Monica Ca 90403 310 562 1377 310 586 3009 innerschedule@gmail.com Izette Aragon

Barlow Respiratory Hospital Director of Social Services 2000 Stadium Way Los Angeles Ca 90026 213 250 4200 213 202 6800 iaragon@barlow2000.org Liz Bartlett

UCLA Ob/Gyn Clinic Title X Program Manager

1010 Veteran Ave West Medical Building Box 957025

Los Angeles Ca 90095 310 825 6657

310 206 3649

(2)

Jeff Bergen

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center Clinical Program Coordinator 913 Montecito Dr. Los Angeles ca 90031 323 2199600 310 248 8060 jeffery.bergen@cshs.org Susan Bowden

Marina Del Rey Hospital Administrative Supervisor 5220 San Vicente Blvd Los Angeles Ca, 90019 310 500 9284

310 577 5665

bowden.susan@att.net Christopher Brown LA Gay & Lesbian Center

Director, Health & Mental Health Serv 1625 N. Schrader Blvd.

Los Angeles Ca, 90028 323 993 7596

323 308 4033

cbrown@lagaycenter.org Carmen Canto

L.A County Department of Health Services Assistant Staff Analyst

1000 S. Fremont Ave building A9-East, 2nd floor Suite 4 Alhambra, Ca 91803

323 646 7598 626 458 6761

ccanto@dhs.lacounty.gov Victor Carrasco

Kindred Hospital Los Angeles Assistant Adminstrator 5525 W. Slauson Ave Los Angeles Ca, 90056 310 642 0325

310 642 0338

victor.carrasco@kindred.com Yolanda Chassiakos

Cal State Unv., Northridge, SHC Director 18111 Nordhoff Street Northridge Ca, 91330 818 677 3689 818 677 4344 linda.reid.chassiakos@csun.edu

(3)

Susan Cohen

LA Gay & Lesbian Center

Director, Health & Education Prevention Services The Village at Ed Gould Plaza

1125 N. McCadden Pl. Los Angeles, Ca 90038 scohen@lagaycenter.org Pat Crosby

Behavioral Health Services HOPWA Manager 1775 Chestnut Long Beach Ca 90813 562 310 1512 pcrosby@bhs-inc.org Farina Dary

City of West Hollywood Lesbian Visibility Committee farinadary@yahoo.com Allison Diamant, MD

David Geffen School of Medicine, UCLA Adjunct Professor

UCLA Med-GIM & HSR 911 Broxton Plz Los Angeles, Ca 90095

310-794-0124 310-794-0766

ADiamant@mednet.ucla.edu Heather Edney

La Ventana Treatment Programs Executive Director 3964 Seneca Ave Los Angeles, Ca 90039 818 400 9867 heatheredney@laventanatreatment.com Ellen Eidem

Los Angeles County Department of Public Health Office of Women’s Health Director 3400 Aerojet Avenue, 3rd fl El Monte, CA 91731 626 569-3850 310-267-1933 eeidem@ph.lacounty.gov Kristen Fabiszewski

CSULB Student Health Services Assistant Director

1250 Bellflower Blvd-MS 0201 Long Beach Ca, 90840

562 985 7075

(4)

Julie Friedman

Iris Cantor-UCLA Women's Health Education & Resource Center Director

911 Broxton Ave Los Angeles Ca, 90024 310 794 8062

jafriedman@mednet.ucla.edu Jaimiesan Gebler, RN Hoag Hospital

20332 Densmore Lane Huntington Beach Ca, 92646 714 336 2401

jaimiesan@yahoo.com Carlo Giovanni

UCLA Health System Staff Sr. Human Resources Analyst 1224 N. Crescent Heights Blvd. Apt #7 West Hollywood, Ca 90046 310 828 0374 310 828 0508 cgiovanni@mednet.ucla.edu 3737 Vigilance Drive

Rancho Palos Verdes, Ca 90275 310 377 6700

310 377 9994

agunderson1@earthlink.net Jessica Hernandez,MSW Barlow Respiratory Hospital Medical Social Worker

2000 Stadium Way Los Angeles Ca 90026 213 250 4200

213 202 6800

jhernandez@barlow2000.org Trina Ingalls

Marina Del Rey Hospital Educator

4650 Lincoln Blvd

Marina Del Rey, Ca 900292 310 577 5571

trina.ingalls@marinahospital.com Jennifer Jorge

Motion Picture & Television Fund Social Worker

343 N. La Brea Ave Los Angeles Ca 90036 323 634 3804

(5)

Nancy Jurecki

Providence Health and Services Sister

Providence Little Company of Mary Medical Center 1300 West 7th Street San Pedro, CA 90732 310 514 4364 310 514 4373 nancy.jurecki@providence.org Michael Koch

L.A Care Health Plan

Quality Management Specialist-MSN 1055 W. 7th Street, 10th floor Los Angeles Ca, 90017 213 694 1250

213 438 4860 mkoch@lacare.org Sabrina Kosok

Healthy City/Advancement Project Data & Analysis Intern

1818 N. New Hampshire Avenue Apartment 311 Los Angeles Ca 90027 503 933 5261 323 843 9948 sabrina.g.kosok@gmail.com Jack Kurihara

Strategic Development, Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center Director

UCLA Medl Cntr-Fin Services 200 Medical Plaza Ste #202 Los Angeles Ca, 90095 310-794-9558

310-267-1933

JKurihara@mednet.ucla.edu Terry-Hughes Laureen Norton Healthcare

Manager, Emergency Services 4001 Dutchmans Lane Louisville, KY 40207 502 893 1088

laureen.terry-hughes@nortonhealthcare.org Mateo Ledezma, MD

Center of Excellence, Kaiser Permanente Clinical Director

4700 Sunset Blvd Los Angeles Ca 90027 (323) 783-8830

(6)

Hank Lee

Hollywood Presbyterian Medical Center Assist. Vice President Business Development 1300 N. Vermont Ave

Los Angeles Ca, 90027 323 913 4368

323 913 4539

hank.lee@hpmedcenter.com Quentin O'Brien

L.A County Department of Health Services Chief Operating Officer

313 N. Figueroa Street, Room 909c Los Angeles, Ca 90012

213 240 8344 213 202 5991

qobrien@dhs.lacounty.gov Daphne Opoku

Iris Cantor-UCLA Women's Health Center Program Coordinator

911 Broxton Ave Los Angeles Ca, 90024 310 794 8063 310 794 8170 dtalexander@mednet.ucla.edu Daniza Orellana CCALAC Clinic Director 15229 E. Amar Rd. La Puente, Ca 91744 626 855 5090 626 961 1810 dorellana@baartprogram.com Jorge Orozco

Dept of Health Services-Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center 7601 E. Imperial Hwy, Downey Ca 90242 562 401 7022 562 8030056 jorozco@dhs.lacounty.gov Kari Pacheco

Planned parenthood Los Angeles Director, Health Center Operations 400 W. 30th Street

Los Angeles, Ca 90007 213 284 3200

213 284 3352

(7)

Corri Planck

City of West Hollywood Program Administrator 8300 Santa Monica Blvd West Hollywood Ca, 90069 323 848 6430

323 848 6565 cplanck@weho.org Janet Pregler, MD

Iris Cantor-UCLA Women's Health Center Director

912 Broxton Ave Los Angeles Ca, 90024 310 794-9830

japregler@mednet.ucla.edu Tania Rodriguez

PALS for Health Outreach Coordinator 605 W. Olympic Blvd Ste 600 Los Angeles, Ca 90019 213 553 1818 213 553 1827 taniar@palsforhealth.org Sandra Rossato Clinica Romero

Interim Executive Director 123 S. Alvarado Street Los Angeles, Ca 90057 213 201 2737 213 201 2616 srossato@clinicaromero.com Thomas Salerno

Dignity Health/ St. Mary's Medical Center, Long Beach President & CEO

St. Mary Medical Center 1050 Linden Ave. Long Beach, Ca 90813 562 491 9893 562 491 9085 tom.salerno@dignityhealth.org Gilbert Salinas

Rancho Los Amigos National Rehabilitation Center Director of Patient & Community Relations

7601 E. Imperial Hwy, Downey Ca 90242 562 743 8309 562 401 7022

(8)

Carolina Sebastian

Olive View-UCLA Medical Center HIV Coordinator

14445 Olive View Drive Sylmar, Ca 91342 818 364 4216 818 364 3665

csebastian@dhs.lacounty.gov Shane Snowdon

Health & Aging Program

Human Rights Campaign Foundation Director

1640 Rhode Island Ave. N.W. Washington, DC 20036 202 628 4160

Shane.Snowdon@hrc.org Jyll Stevens

AIDS Healthcare Foundation Health Educator 1001 N. Martel Ave Los Angeles, Ca 90046 323 337 9153 323 512 6033 jyll.stevens@aidshealth.org Elaine Suraine

Glendale Memorial Hospital RCP Respiratory Therapist 1420 S Central Ave Glendale, CA 91204 (818) 502-1900 elainesuranie@aol.com Margot Taylor

Planned parenthood Los Angeles Diretor, Health Center Operations 400 W. 30th Street Los Angeles, Ca 90007 213 284 3200 213 284 3352 Margot.Taylor@pp-la.org Lita Tsai

Kaiser Permanente Los Angeles Medical Center Administarion Manager of Patient Care Services 4867 Sunset Blvd

Los Angeles Ca 90027 626 512 3406

626 783 1704 lita.p.tsai@kp.org

(9)

Nina Vassilian L.A. County DHS Office of Diversity 313 N. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, Ca 90012 213 240 7710 213 250 7220 nvassilian@dhs.lacounty.gov Lalee Vicedo

Harbor UCLA Medical Center Clinical Social Worker

1000 W. Carson St. Box #449 Torrance, CA 90501 310 222 4046 310 533 0447 lvicedo@dhs.lacounty.gov Laura Warriner LAC DHS Program Coordinator

1000 S. Fremont Ave building A9-East, 2nd floor Suite 4 Alhambra, Ca 91803

626 299 5335 626 299 5334

lwarriner@dhs.lacounty.gov Lynn Yonekura, MD

California Hospital Medical Center Director, Community Benefit 1401 S. Grand Ave

Los Angeles Ca, 91106 213 742 5974

213 742 5875

m.l.yonekura@dignityhealth.org

Steve Zamarripa

La Ventana Treatment Programs CEO

275 East hillcrest Drive Thousand Oak, Ca 91360 818 584 5616

Figure

Updating...

References

Updating...