01. Introduction to Adwords
In order to activate your account, you must first __
Peer responses
enter your adword pin id 9 %
verify your email address Correct answer selected 84 %
wait for 1p to be deposited in your bank account 7 %
send a fax on letter headed paper 0 %
Visit your email account, and open the email verification notice from AdWords. Click the link in the email to verify your email address and access your account.
Which of the following is not an acceptable form of payment for Adwords?
Peer responses
Visa 1 %
MasterCard 0 %
PayPal Correct answer selected 49 %
JCB 50 %
Although JCB is the lesser known of the payment provider brands it is in-fact a legitimate payment method for Adwords. Google currently accepts:
• Visa
• MasterCard • American Express
• JCB
• Debit cards with a MasterCard or Visa logo
PayPal (a competitor to Google Checkout owned by eBay) may be a recognised brand name but is not integrated into Adwords.
If you have entered valid payment details and there are sufficient funds in your bank account, but your card has been declined, what should you do next?
Peer responses
Use the contact form to contact Adwords 16 %
Email the adwords support team explaining the issue 15 %
Contact the financial institution handling the funds to get more details about the declined payment Correct answer selected 67 %
Set up a new account and try again 1 %
So long as the information has been entered correctly you should contact the bank/building society. Name one benefit of online advertising with Google AdWords?
Peer responses Ads are displayed to those who are searching for a particular product or service. Correct answer selected 97 %
You can include up to 25 characters for the first line of ad text. 1 %
Advertisers can identify the (Internet Protocol) IP address of users who are viewing their ads. 1 %
Advertisers will see a page rank increase in the natural search results. 1 %
One of the biggest benefits AdWords offers is the ability to precisely target ads to users based on their interest.
An advertiser asks an account management team to provide information on clicks, impressions and click through rates (CTR) of their Google AdWords account. What is the appropriate level of access to grant the advertiser?
Peer responses
Administrative access. 17 %
Standard access. 18 %
Read only access. Correct answer selected 57 %
Account management access. 8 %
Google states-
AdWords offers different levels of account access, to help you share access to your account with others while protecting your information.
Administrative (highest level of access)
With regular administrative access, you can do the following:
• View, edit and manage any part of an account and its campaigns (except for login information and language settings - only the original account creator can edit these settings).
• Receive notification emails.
• Invite others to access the account, view pending invitations and change another user's level of access. • Access Website Optimiser or Analytics .
Do you have My Client Centre (MCC) administrative access? With MCC administrative access, you can do the following:
• Invite users to share the account at the "standard (managed) access" and "reports only (managed) access" levels. • Change the access levels of other users on accounts that they manage. Note: You can't grant other users
administrative access unless those users previously had that level of access. You also can't revoke access invitations or terminate access to other users invited to share the account by a non-MCC administrative user.
Standard (access to most account features)
With standard access, you have almost the same capabilities as users with administrative access, with one major exception: you can't invite others to share access, change access or disable access to the account.
If you have "Standard access (managed)", you were invited to access the account by a My Client Centre account manager (rather than by a regular account user with administrative access).
Read only (can view and run reports) With reports access, you can do the following: • View and run reports from the Report Centre.
• Browse the Campaigns and Opportunities tabs. On the Campaigns tab, you can access reporting tools, such as filters and segmentation options, but you won't be able to edit settings on that tab.
If you have "Read only (managed)" access, you were invited to access the account by a My Client Centre (MCC) account manager (rather than by a normal account user with administrative access). In addition to viewing and running reports, you can also do the following:
• Receive account notification emails. • Unlink an account from the MCC.
Emails only (can receive email alerts)
With email access, you can't sign in to the account, but can receive account alerts, reports and other notifications via email. Contact the AdWords account administrator if you'd like to sign up for additional notifications.
These access levels are managed on the Account access page under the My account tab. Each account must have at least one user with administrative access for critical email notifications. Learn how to invite users to access an account or change another user's level of access, if you have administrative access. Note: Any users you invite to access your account will also have access to any AdSense account that shares the same login information.
When inviting other users to share accounts, what is the highest level of access an AdWords account user can grant?
Peer responses
Standard. 10 %
Reports. 3 %
Administrative. Correct answer selected 84 %
Executive. 4 %
AdWords accounts have three levels of account access; Administrative, Standard and Reports. What is the maximum cost-per-click (CPC)?
Peer responses
The amount an advertiser is required to pay for a click on an ad. 3 %
The amount necessary for an advertiser to outbid competitors. 5 %
The amount an advertiser pays for each click on an ad. 3 %
The highest an advertiser is willing to pay per click on an ad. Correct answer selected 90 %
You can specify how much you're willing to pay per click or per impression. You can set your maximum cost-per-click (maximum CPC) or maximum cost-per-thousand-impressions (maximum CPM).
What is the AdWords Discounter function?
Peer responses
It automatically reduces the maximum CPC on certain pages within the Google Content Network. 7 %
It automatically reduces an advertiser's actual cost-per-click (CPC) or cost per thousand impressions (CPM) so that you pay the lowest price possible for the ad's position on the page.
Correct answer selected 67 %
It reduces an advertiser's actual CPC to $0.01 above your closest competitor's bid. 16 %
AdWords discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual click or cost-per-thousand-impressions bid so that you pay the lowest price possible for your ad's position on the page. It adjusts your actual CPC or CPM so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad.
When will advertisers pay for advertising under the CPC method?
Peer responses
When the system registers a conversion using Conversion Tracking. 2 %
When users click on their ads. Correct answer selected 96 %
When the ads appear on the Google search page. 2 %
When a user completes a purchase. 0 %
With Adwords you pay only for results, that can mean clicks or impressions, what ever you decide. Focus on clicks: Cost-per-click (CPC) bidding Where you only pay for clicks to the Ad
Focus on impressions: Cost-per-thousand impressions (CPM) bidding When you pay for each time your Ad is shown Focus on conversions (Conversion Optimiser) You still actually pay per click but the system will allow you to specify a maximum cost-per-acquisition (CPA) bid for each ad group in your campaign. The Conversion Optimiser uses your AdWords Conversion Tracking data to get you more conversions at a lower cost
What is a required step in activating a new AdWords account?
Peer responses
Creating a Gmail account. 27 %
Implementing conversion tracker. 0 %
Providing billing information. Correct answer selected 72 %
Adding negative keywords to your campaign . 0 %
Ads may begin running only after you've entered your billing information.
How often does Google AdWords run an auction deciding which ads to show on Google search pages?
Peer responses
Once in a 24 hour period for a given keyword. 4 %
Every time an advertiser adds a keyword to an account. 7 %
Once every two hours for a keyword. 2 %
Every time a someone enters a search query. Correct answer selected 88 %
Google AdWords runs an auction every time a someone enters a search query deciding which ads to show on Google search pages.
What does “reach” mean within Google AdWords?
Peer responses
You can add hundreds of keywords to your account, meaning you can reach a variety of users. 5 %
By adding specialized, or "niche," keywords to your account, advertisers can reach new audiences/segments. 4 %
Targeting and relevant ads appear on the Google networks and thousands of partner sites. 33 %
Through targeting, AdWords advertisers are more able to reach the right audiences for their business. Correct answer selected 57 % Google state-
"Reach
Every day, Internet users conduct millions of searches on Google. When you use Google AdWords, you have the opportunity to capture any segment of that broad worldwide audience that's actively looking for products, services, information and websites. By giving your products or services a presence during relevant user searches, you're
ensuring that you're visible in a crucial point in the customer's buying cycle - when the user is actively searching for what you're offering."
What would be the appropriate account access level to assign a co-worker who also needs to log onto the AdWords account to make changes and manage access levels?
Peer responses
Managed Access. 8 %
Administrative Access. Correct answer selected 76 %
Report Access. 0 %
Standard Access. 15 %
Which potential factor is taken into consideration when calculating a campaigns recommended daily budget for a certain current keyword?
Peer responses
Placements. 12 %
Transactions. 2 %
Impressions. Correct answer selected 54 %
Conversions. 32 %
Google state-
To help guide your budget choice, Google calculates a recommended daily budget for each campaign. This
recommendation is the daily budget that is necessary for your ad to appear as frequently as possible for your keywords. The recommended daily budget includes a detailed budget analysis of your campaign performance, typically from the past 15 days. Based on your recent performance, our system can estimate how a new budget amount can affect the number of ad impressions that you could receive. The recommended amount can vary based on your current budget, your recent campaign performance, keyword list and targeting settings.
Here's a basic idea of how your recommended amount is calculated: • Determining your total potential impressions
• Comparing potential impressions with your recent performance and costs • Combining daily estimates
Tempering recommended amounts to allow for testing
What is the first step that should be taken for an advertiser who is new to online advertising when setting up a new account?
Peer responses
Establish advertising goals. Correct answer selected 87 %
Create account structure. 7 %
Write ad text. 1 %
Build keyword list. 5 %
If you're new to online advertising, the first step is to establish your advertising goals.
If an advertiser resets a Google AdWords account password what should they also be aware of ?
Peer responses The advertiser will need to sign in to their Google Accounts page to update their password across all Google products. 6 %
The advertiser will use the new password on AdWords, but the old password on other Google products. 9 %
The password will also need to be reset on other Google products with the same login. 6 %
The advertiser will now use the new password across all Google sign-on products. Correct answer selected 79 % If you use other Google products like AdSense or Checkout with the same Google Account username, changing your
AdWords sign-in information will also update your sign-in information for those services.
What is the next step in the Google AdWords account creation process, after creating the first ad campaign?
Peer responses
Click "save and run". 34 %
Provide correct billing information. Correct answer selected 49 %
Create another ad campaign. 5 %
Run conversion tracking. 12 %
Ads may begin running only after you've entered your billing information and created a campaign. How could you distinguish an AdWords Certified Partner from a non AdWords Certified Partner ?
Peer responses
The individual states that they are a Certified Google Expert. 4 %
An AdWords Customer Service Representative will provide the name of a referral. 15 %
The individual displays an AdWords Certified Partner badge on their website. Correct answer selected 76 %
The individual includes the Google logo on their marketing materials. 5 %
All Google Adwords Professionals can display their achieved logo on their homepage which will link to a Google listing of qualified professionals.
How does the Google AdWords system help advertisers improve their ROI?
Peer responses
The system automatically increases the maximum CPC bids for keywords that have a high conversion. 6 %
The system automatically reduces the actual CPC to pay the lowest price possible for an ad's position on the page. Correct answer selected 63 % The system reports on which ads were most interesting to users and corresponding optimization suggestions. 24 % The system reports on how users navigate through the website and suggests how to optimize conversion pages. 6 % AdWords discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so that you pay the
lowest price possible for your ad's position on the page
How does Google AdWords help a client reach consumers that are ready to make a purchase?
Peer responses AdWords targets consumers who are actively searching for what you're offering. Correct answer selected 97 %
AdWords drives a lot of traffic to websites. 1 %
The system analyses where clients are not achieving a good return on market investment. 1 %
The system analyses where clients may not be targeting an audience most effectively. 1 %
By giving your products or services a presence during relevant user searches, you're ensuring that you're visible in a crucial point in the customer's buying cycle
What should be the first step in working with a new/prospective Google AdWords client?
Peer responses
Receive client approval and sign off on all campaigns. 5 %
Identify marketing metrics, objectives, and budget. Correct answer selected 92 %
Launch, monitor, and modify campaigns to make sure you meet objectives. 2 %
Report relevant findings to client. 1 %
If the client is new to online advertising, the first step is to establish advertising goals.
What is a benefit of Google AdWords that addresses the challenge of direct response advertisers seeking to understand their ROI?
Peer responses
They can check the time of day when customers are searching. 3 %
They can view the recommended amount of budget necessary to show throughout the day. 16 %
They can view the exact locations of customers who are searching. 2 %
They can view the keywords that help drive customers to purchase. Correct answer selected 79 %
If your goal is direct response, you'd like a user to perform an action after clicking through your ad to your website (like make a purchase), so being able to view the keywords that allowed that to happen will give you a deeper understanding of your ads ROI.
Why is it important to Google that ads are relevant to the keyword search query being performed?
Peer responses
So that the AdWords ads will appear for a vast amount of search queries. 4 %
So that the users of Google are more likely to find what they are looking for. Correct answer selected 94 %
Because the advertiser's website position in the natural search results will improve. 1 %
Because AdWords advertisers are more likely to show their ads on search partner sites. 1 %
One of the big benefits of Adwords is relevance. It is very important to Google that customers find what they are looking for and that advertisers get the benefit of that.
How is using Google AdWords for marketing beneficial for advertisers?
Peer responses
To gain an understanding of how customers navigate their website 13 %
To collect contact information automatically from potential customers. 4 %
Because it allows them to acquire potential qualified leads. Correct answer selected 82 %
Because it allows their left hand listing to increase in position. 2 %
Adwords drives traffic to sites, from users who are interested in the product/services being offered. If your ad text is relative to the users search query then you have the potential to make a conversion/lead/sale.
When a user signs up for an Adwords account, which of the following information is taken at sign-up but cannot be changed later?
Peer responses
Payment type and company name 4 %
Billing currency and time zone Correct answer selected 83 %
Business address and company registration number 5 %
Payment type and time zone 8 %
Google Adwords is built with change/edits in mind. However, the only information that cannot be edited after set-up is your billing currency and time zone.
Google offers two types of postpay: credit/debit card and direct debit - you can switch between these post pay options. Google offers two widely available types of prepay: credit/debit card and bank transfer - - you can switch between these pre pay options.
You can switch between postpay methods and between prepay methods (in most locales at least)but you won't be able to switch from postpay to prepay or vice versa.
On initial set-up, and after you have entered your credit card or direct debit details your adword campaigns will start running ___.
Peer responses
after 24 hours 4 %
within 12 hours 2 %
almost immediately Correct answer selected 93 %
as soon as 10 people have used keywords associated with your adword campaign 0 %
Google Adwords gives you maximum flexibility and control over your adwords allowing your potential customers to almost immediately view your adwords after set up.
URL stands for which of the following?
Peer responses
Universe Resource Locator 12 %
Universe Resource Location 23 %
Uniform Reform Location 3 %
Uniform Resource Locator Correct answer selected 62 %
URL stands for Uniform Resource Locator, but is more commonly called a web address. You can make edits to your account at any time, ___.
Peer responses
as often as you like Correct answer selected 97 %
50 times a week 1 %
once daily 1 %
a maximum of 150 times a week 1 %
Adwords is available 24/7 and changes/edits are unlimited.
Google Adwords advertising is a cost effective advertising tool for many businesses. Which of the following statements are not true about Adwords advertising?
Peer responses
You choose to pay for clicks or ad impressions 18 %
You can choose how much you would like to pay per click (CPC) or per million impressions (CPM) Correct answer selected 43 %
There is no minimum spend, plus you can set your daily budget 31 %
You can edit your account 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and then view your changes almost immediately 8 %
You can choose how much you would like to pay per click (CPC) or per thousand impressions (not per million). CPM stands for Cost Per Mille, in Latin mille means thousand.
Google ads appear ___.
Peer responses
on the left hand side of the page 3 %
when someone enters a keyword that has been used in the adword campaign Correct answer selected 90 %
constantly, and regardless of keyword, if you pay Google the highest amount 1 %
Google Adwords uses keyword based advertising and therefore only when a searcher enters a query into Google using one (or more) of your registered keywords, will your ad appear
Under the cost per thousand (CPM) pricing model, adwords will charge your account for which of the following?
Peer responses
Clicks to your free listing to Google 0 %
Impressions your ad makes Correct answer selected 95 %
Click to your Google ad 4 %
Conversions your ad has made 1 %
Under the CPM model advertisers will incur costs for impressions of their ads. Advertisers make their bids on each 1000 impressions, regardless of whether or not a user has clicked on it.
It is possible to show your Google Ads only to the most relevant audiences (within Search) because Adwords uses _____.
Peer responses
natural search results 1 %
keyword based advertising Correct answer selected 77 %
contextual targeting 22 %
When a searcher enters a query into Google using one (or more) of your registered keywords, your adword will appear. If 75,000 people enter keywords into Google that invoke your Google Ad, but 750 of those people then click on your ad to view your site, what is your CTR?
Peer responses
0.01% 10 %
1% Correct answer selected 82 %
0.11% 1 %
10% 7 %
The CTR is the % of people who click through to your site from your ad. Therefore, to calculate the % or CTR, divide the number of clicks by the number of impressions and multiply the answer by 100. 750/75,000 = 0.01 * 100 = 1%
Click through rate (CTR) is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of impressions and multiplying the answer by 100.
Peer responses
True Correct answer selected 86 %
False 14 %
The CTR is the % of people who click through to your site from your ad. Therefore, to calculate the % or CTR, divide the number of clicks by the number of impressions and multiply the answer by 100.
Under the cost per click (CPC) pricing model, AdWords will charge your account for:
Peer responses
clicks to your free listing to Google 0 %
every impression your ad makes 1 %
every click on your Google ad Correct answer selected 99 %
every conversion you receive 0 %
Advertisers will only incur costs for clicks to their ad. Advertisers are not charged for key words that invoke their ad to be shown if the ad is not clicked on.
The keywords entered in to the Google search engine to obtain more information about a subject, product or service is called a _____.
Peer responses
search parameter 2 %
search query Correct answer selected 98 %
search order 0 %
Web users enter a search query into the Google search engine to 'query' the Google data base. The search engine will return a variety of results including lists of files, articles, documents, and websites.
Which of the following are available ad formats for displaying content on the Google Network?
Peer responses
Audio streams Correct answer selected 68 %
Shop floor tannoy advertising 7 %
Radio ads 7 %
Print direct marketing 17 %
Basic text ads, graphical image ads, audio streams and interactive ad formats are all available, as stated in the Google AdWords learning material
How often is your quality score calculated?
Peer responses A Quality Score is calculated every time your keyword matches a search query Correct answer selected 92 %
A Quality Score is calculated once a day 3 %
A Quality Score is calculated every time a conversion is made 4 %
A Quality Score is calculated ten times a day 1 %
Quality score measures relevancy of your keyword to the search query, and the potential of your keyword to trigger your ad. If you have a high Quality score, your ads should appear in a higher position at a lower cost-per-click (CPC).
What is the main function of the AdWords discounter?
Peer responses
Reducing your Cost-per-click automatically after monitoring your competition and ensuring you pay the lowest price
possible for your ad's position on the page Correct answer selected 95 %
Reducing your cost-per-click in accordance with your daily budget 4 %
Changing your cost-per-click to match your competition 1 %
Awards customers with high daily budgets extra discounts 0 %
Google States-
"AdWords discounter -- a feature that monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so that you pay the lowest price possible for your ad's position on the page. After each auction is run and your ad is ranked, the AdWords discounter adjusts your actual CPC so you pay the minimum amount required to exceed the rank of the next ranked ad"
How is your Click-through rate (CTR) calculated?
Peer responses
The number of clicks on your ad multiplied by your maximum CPC 19 %
The number of clicks on your ad divided by the number of impressions, multiplied by 100 Correct answer selected 79 %
The number of clicks on your ad multiplied by the number of conversions it received, divided by 100 1 %
The number of clicks on your ad divided by the number of placements it appeared on 1 %
Google states-
Clickthrough Rate (CTR) Your clickthrough rate (CTR) is a metric that helps show how your ads are performing. The more relevant your ads are, the more often users will click on them, resulting in a higher CTR. The system calculates your CTR as follows: Number of ad clicks/number of impressions x 100.
When you set up your account, which two settings will you need to set that CANNOT be changed afterwards?
Peer responses
Your debit/credit card details and billing address 0 %
Billing address and currency of the account 22 %
A permanent time zone and currency for the account Correct answer selected 75 %
Your debit/credit card details and permanent time zone 3 %
Google states-
"Your time zone and currency settings can't be changed after you set up your account, so please choose carefully. "
After creating your AdWords account and first campaign, what action must be completed before your ad will run?
Peer responses
Click to save and start 2 %
Provide your billing information Correct answer selected 96 %
Provide business address 0 %
Build an extensive keyword list 2 %
Google states-
"Your ads may begin running only after you've entered your billing information."
Which of the following actions can only be completed by an AdWords account creator?
Peer responses
Edit sign-in information and language preferences Correct answer selected 49 %
Alter budget preference settings 8 %
Send access invites 39 %
Edit campaign information 5 %
No one else can edit these settings regardless of their account access levels Google state-
"Administrative (highest level of access)
With regular administrative access, you can do the following:
• View, edit, and manage any part of an account and its campaigns (with the exception of login information and language settings -- only the original account creator can edit these settings).
• Receive notification emails. Invite others to access the account, view pending invitations, and change another user's level of access.
Access Website Optimizer or Analytics .
If using a client manager to set up an AdWords account, why is it important to ensure the account is created under your own sign in email details?
Peer responses
To ensure you can optimize your account regularly 2 %
To ensure full access and control over the AdWords account and receive important email updates
Correct answer selected 77 %
To make sure the client manager has full access to all aspects of the account 13 %
To make sure you use the same password for all Google sign in products 9 %
Google states-
"If your client manager sets up your AdWords account for you, then you should ensure that your client manager does so under your personal sign-in email and password. That way, you can also access and maintain control over your own account. Also, if your sign-in email is your own, we may periodically send you important updates concerning your account. "
It is important to identify your advertising goal before setting up your campaign. Which of the following statements is not true of a direct response goal?
Peer responses
A direct response goal can be defined as a user making a purchase after clicking your ad 10 %
A direct response goal can be defined as displaying your ad to as many people as possible to raise awareness
Correct answer selected 75 %
A direct response goal can be defined as a user signing up for a monthly newsletter 6 %
A direct response goal can be defined as a user asking for more information, such as a quotation 9 %
Google states-
“If your goal is direct response, you'd like a user to perform an action after clicking through your ad to your website: make a purchase, sign up to a newsletter or request a quote, for instance. The completion of your desired action by the user is called a conversion.”
“If your advertising goal is branding, your main reason for advertising online is to raise awareness and visibility of your product, service or cause. To achieve this, you'll want to aim to place your ads in front of as many people as possible within your target audience.”
Which two of the following practices should be kept in mind when a new advertiser decides to market their business online with AdWords?
Peer responses
Users are only allowed to have one AdWords account at a time Correct answer selected 35 %
Users are allowed multiple accounts for the same business 10 %
Users are allowed to run ads across multiple accounts if the ads will trigger from the same keywords 8 %
Users such as client managers can have multiple accounts when they are linked to the managers my client centre (MCC) account Correct answer selected 46 % Google states-
“In order to preserve the quality and diversity of ads running on Google, individuals advertising for themselves or for their own businesses may only have a single AdWords account unless explicitly advised otherwise by Google. This means that we don't allow advertisers or affiliates to have any of the following:
• Ads across multiple accounts for the same or similar businesses • Ads across multiple accounts triggered by the same or similar keywords
Only client managers (such as third parties or search engine marketers) who use a My Client Centre can have multiple AdWords accounts. All associated accounts must be linked to the manager's MCC account.”
Which of these statements is not accurate in terms of AdWords account guidelines?
Peer responses
Advertisers are not allowed to have multiple AdWords accounts per business 15 %
An advertiser with a My Client Centre account may have multiple accounts per business if given express permission by Google Correct answer selected 31 % A client manager who uses MCC is allowed to have numerous AdWords accounts as long as these accounts are linked to the client managers MCC 13 % Advertisers can have multiple accounts containing ads if they are triggered with the same or similar keywords
Correct answer selected 42 %
Google state-
“In order to preserve the quality and diversity of ads running on Google, individuals advertising for themselves or for their own businesses may only have a single AdWords account unless explicitly advised otherwise by Google. This means that we don't allow advertisers or affiliates to have any of the following:
• Ads across multiple accounts for the same or similar businesses • Ads across multiple accounts triggered by the same or similar keywords
Only client managers (such as third parties or search engine marketers) who use a My Client Centre can have multiple AdWords accounts. All associated accounts must be linked to the manager's MCC account.”
Joyce is new to AdWords and wants to hire a client manager to set up and run her account. Which of these statements are not true of using a client manager to create and run a new account?
Peer responses
The account should be created with Joyce’s email login details so she has control of the account 10 %
It is important that the account is created with Joyce’s details so she can receive account updates 5 %
The client manager will have access to Joyce’s credit card information after the account creation
Correct answer selected 79 %
The client manager will have access to billing summary information and billing history 6 %
Google state-
“If your client manager sets up your AdWords account for you, then you should ensure that your client manager does so under your personal sign-in email and password. In that way, you can also access and maintain control over your own account. In addition, if your sign-in email is your own, we may periodically send you important updates concerning your account. Client managers can update campaigns, manage account tasks for their clients, and view billing summary history information for AdWords accounts. However, client managers don't have access to proprietary client information such as credit card information.”
02. AdWords Account and Campaign Basics
What can be set at an ad group level?
Peer responses
End dates. 10 %
Daily budget. 33 %
Language targeting. 8 %
Placements. Correct answer selected 49 %
At the Ad group level you can implement a set of keywords and placements, and one or more ads. The ad setting “Optimize” means that multiple ads within the same ad group will rotate:
Peer responses
until the ad with the better impression rate is showing more frequently. 11 %
until the ad with the better CTR is showing more frequently. Correct answer selected 82 %
every other day. 1 %
evenly. 7 %
Ads will rotate until the ad with the better click-through-rate starts to show more frequently.
An advertiser decides to target an ad to a different country. The advertiser can complete this task by editing the location targeting at the:
Peer responses
account level. 3 %
keyword level. 1 %
campaign level. Correct answer selected 82 %
ad group level. 14 %
At the campaign level you can set the following; Daily budget, Location targeting, Language targeting, Distribution preference, End dates.
What can you set at account level?
Peer responses
Login email address. Correct answer selected 77 %
Ad text. 2 %
Keywords. 2 %
Your Daily budget. 19 %
At the account level, you can set your email, password and billing information. Why use the My Client Centre (MCC)?
Peer responses Because it allows third parties to manage multiple AdWords accounts and non-Google programs for their clients. 4 % Because it allows advertisers to manage all of their advertising programs, including advertising programs outside AdWords. 3 %
Because it allows advertisers to manage information on their clients. 9 %
Because it allows third parties to manage multiple Google AdWords accounts. Correct answer selected 83 %
My Client Center (MCC) is a powerful tool for handling multiple AdWords accounts. On which tab would you find the “Account Snapshot” page?
Peer responses
Campaigns. 8 %
Tools. 5 %
Home. Correct answer selected 65 %
My account. 21 %
The Home tab contains your Account Snapshot page, which is an easy-to-read summary of your key account information.
Within the “My Account” tab, advertisers can change email preferences for product updates and performance suggestions by clicking which link?
Peer responses
Alert preferences. 17 %
Access level. 8 %
Notification settings. Correct answer selected 75 %
Tracking. 1 %
The notification settings page allows you to tailor the level of email you receive regarding AdWords. Advertisers should monitor ad campaign performance, in order to:
Peer responses
duplicate ad groups with identical keywords with different ad variations. 1 %
create extra AdWords accounts for the low-performing keywords. 0 %
determine if campaigns are meeting the overall marketing and conversion goals set out. Correct answer selected 98 %
compare campaign performance to that of their competitors. 1 %
You should check campaign performance regularly and make adjustments where necessary, that are in line with the campaign objectives.
Whilst setting up a new campaign, advertisers can choose to place their ads on:
Peer responses
the Placement and Display Networks. 4 %
the Search and Display Networks. Correct answer selected 81 %
specific placements within the Search Network. 0 %
specific placements within the Search and Display Networks. 14 %
You can run your ads on Google Search (and search partner sites) and the Google Display Network.
Ads in an ad group are not appearing when searched for on Google search page, what could explain the cause of this Ad Group level issue?
Peer responses
The budget has been exceeded 32 %
There are outstanding charges 1 %
The ads have been disapproved Correct answer selected 40 %
The default bid is too low 28 %
Make sure ads are in accordance with the advertising guidelines. If an ad is marked "Disapproved", it isn't showing. Also, ads with the status "Under review" are not eligible to show until they have been reviewed and approved. What can you do at the account level?
Peer responses
Set the CPC bid and a daily budget. 6 %
Set a network distribution preference and a set of keywords. 2 %
Set a unique email address, a daily budget, and a set of keywords. 2 %
Set a unique email address, a password, and billing information. Correct answer selected 90 %
An email address, a password and billing information can be set at the account level. What is advantageous about using the My Client Centre?
Peer responses
Ability to edit campaign settings for multiple accounts at once. 31 %
Increased Quality Score on shared keywords across accounts. 0 %
A dashboard that provides summaries of statistics for all client accounts. Correct answer selected 61 %
Ability to link multiple accounts with the reporting tool Google Analytics. 8 %
An advertiser wishes to see performance metrics on his campaign broken down into specific hours of the day. Which of the following options would he follow to achieve this?
Peer responses
Campaign > Ads tab > Filter 17 %
Campaign > Networks tab > View 11 %
Campaign > Dimensions tab > View Correct answer selected 51 %
Campaign > Ad Groups tab > Filter 20 %
You can view performance metrics related to specific hours of the day by navigating to Campaign > Dimensions tab > View, and then selecting 'hours' in the drop-down menu.
What can you do within the MCC?
Peer responses
Transfer keywords between client accounts. 2 %
Transfer historical statistics between client accounts. 2 %
Set a shared daily budget across all accounts. 5 %
Run reports across multiple managed accounts. Correct answer selected 91 %
The AdWords Report Centre allows you to easily create customised performance reports to help you track and manage multiple facets of your AdWords campaigns across all/some of your accounts.
Which of the following keywords would make a sensible ad group?
Peer responses
Hard back books, novels, audio books 16 %
Audio books, story tapes, audio cassette book Correct answer selected 77 %
Books, auto biographies, MP3 novels 7 %
Keyword groupings should always match a single theme. It makes the campaign easier to manage. Your ad group could be organized by which of the following?
Peer responses
A common theme 19 %
The product type 11 %
Outcome or goal 0 %
All of the above Correct answer selected 70 %
All of the above are sensible suggestions for ad group organization. However, the approach you take will vary from industry to industry.
When building a new campaign, your first thoughts should be to define your campaign objectives.
Peer responses
True Correct answer selected 98 %
False 2 %
Unless you are sure of the campaign objectives, it will be difficult to determine
a) how to go about setting up your campaign (keywords/placements etc), and b) if you have succeeded. All campaigns should start by answering the question "What do I want to achieve with this campaign?" Within an ad group, Adwords always rotate your ads to show them all equally throughout the day.
Peer responses
True 19 %
False Correct answer selected 81 %
Adwords only acts this way if you select Rotate from within the Ad serving section. You may also choose Optimise, which shows better performing ads more often.
Which of the following is the correct structure of an Adwords account?
Peer responses
Campaign, account, Ad group, Ads 37 %
Account preferences, Language and location targeting, and keywords Correct answer selected 40 %
Placements, keywords, language and location targeting 7 %
The structure of Google Adwords follows; account (including email,billing and account preferences), campaign (including start and end dates, daily budget, network prefereneces and language & location targeting) and ad group (including keywords, placements and CPC/CPM).
An Adwords account can hold ___ campaigns,up to ___ ad groups per campaign and ___ keywords per ad group.
Peer responses
25, 100 and hundreds of 14 %
25, 50 and 1000 20 %
500, 20,000 and 5,000 Correct answer selected 28 %
unlimited, 1000 and unlimited 38 %
Google states-
These are the limits for an AdWords account:
500 campaigns (includes active and paused campaigns) 20,000 ad groups per campaign 5,000 keywords per ad group 300 display ads per ad group (including image ads) 50 text ads per ad group 3 million keywords per account In campaigns that are targeted towards the Google Display network, you can not set your cost per thousand impressions (CPM) on which of the following?
Peer responses
Across a campaign Correct answer selected 18 %
Across an ad group 19 %
On specific keywords Correct answer selected 31 %
On the different placements 31 %
In campaigns targeted to the Display Network, you may choose the CPM option. Instead of bidding and paying only for clicks, you can choose to bid for impressions on your ad, and pay for every thousand times your ad appears. If you're mostly interested in branding and getting ad visibility, we recommend choosing this option.
As with manual CPC bidding, you can set bids at the ad group level, or for individual placements. For example, if you find that a particular placement is more profitable, you can raise your bid for that placement.
In campaigns that are targeted towards the Google search network, you can not set your cost per click (CPC) on which of the following?
Peer responses
Across a campaign Correct answer selected 72 %
Across an ad group 14 %
On specific keywords 15 %
All campaigns targeted towards the Google search network can have differing costs per click for ad groups and keywords.
Which of the following statements is not true?
Peer responses
Adwords does not have a minimum spend 10 %
The setup of an Adwords account incurs a nominal one time activation fee 27 %
You can control your Adwords costs through your daily budget, cost per click and quality score 4 %
You can access and control your clients credit/debit/bank details Correct answer selected 59 %
The client keeps control of credit/debit/bank details and cannot be accessed by a client manager. When would you expect to see and use an account tree in your AdWords account?
Peer responses
When you have two or more ad groups 6 %
When you have two or more campaigns Correct answer selected 51 %
When you have one campaign with multiple ad groups 26 %
It is an option you can select in the reporting and tools tab 18 %
Google states-
"Account tree: The "All online campaigns" column, called the account tree, makes it easy to navigate between the campaigns and ad groups in your campaign. Because it's designed to help you navigate through multiple campaigns, the account tree appears only when you have two or more campaigns. If you have only one campaign in your account, you won't see the account tree."
What is AdWords editor?
Peer responses
An AdWords editor reviews your campaign to give you a quality score 6 %
A free downloadable application used in the account creation process 12 %
AdWords editors constantly review campaigns to ensure they stay within editorial guide lines 16 %
A free downloadable application used for managing your account Correct answer selected 66 %
AdWords editor allows you to download your account, make changes and then upload when the changes are finalised. Google states-
"If you have a large number of campaigns or keywords, or if you manage multiple accounts, AdWords Editor can save you time and help streamline your work flow. For example, you can perform detailed searches across campaigns, make multiple changes instantly, and send other people your proposed changes before you post them."
Which tab would you need to use to change payment details, contact telephone number or enter a promotional code?
Peer responses
Finance management tab 1 %
Billing tab Correct answer selected 59 %
Account information tab 35 %
Payments tab 4 %
Google states-
"These billing pages display all information related to your account payments. You can view your method of billing and form of payment. You also can edit the payment details (such as payment method) and change your billing address or contact phone number. You may also enter any promotional codes you may have received."
Where would you expect to see critical account alerts, such as payment problems, budget end dates, ad disapproval's and any issues causing your ads to stop running?
Peer responses
Billing tab 5 %
Notification preferences tab 21 %
Campaigns tab Correct answer selected 33 %
Account notification tab 41 %
Google states-
"All critical account alerts related to payment problems, pending budget end dates, credit and bank card expiration's, ad dis-approvals, and other issues that will cause your ads to stop showing are displayed in the Campaigns tab, at the All Online Campaigns level. These critical alerts will also be sent to your designated Google Account email address." At what section of an AdWords account would you set a budget, location and language targeting, and network targeting preferences?
Peer responses
Campaign Correct answer selected 86 %
Ad group 5 %
Account 8 %
Billing 1 %
Google states-
"A campaign is a section of an AdWords account that has its own budget, location and language targeting, and network targeting preferences. Campaigns can contain one or more ad groups, each of which contains at least one ad along with related placements or keywords."
What is the purpose of creating a custom alert on your AdWords account?
Peer responses
To notify you of a competitors page rank 1 %
To notify you of certain behaviours or changes in your campaigns and ad groups Correct answer selected 94 %
To notify you of invalid click issues 2 %
To notify you of the amount of conversions you have achieved per day 3 %
Google states-
"There are two basic types of alerts you can create in your account: • Alerts about increases or decreases in specific metrics
• Alerts about metrics that have reached a certain threshold you set
Alerts aren't triggered by anything in your account that's paused, deleted, or pending. This includes any keywords attached to paused, deleted, or pending campaigns and ad groups."
Once your AdWords account is running, how often can you adjust your account budget?
Peer responses
Once per week 0 %
You can adjust your budget at any time Correct answer selected 76 %
Up to ten times per day 23 %
Once a day, if you are on post-pay 1 %
Google States-
"Your budget is the amount that you are comfortable spending on your AdWords advertising. When your account is running you can make adjustments at any time."
Please note, this question refers to account budget which can be changed at any time. However, Google recommend not changing your campaign budgets more than ten times per day.
Google States-
"If you'd like to try different budgets for your campaign, keep in mind that you may change your daily budget for each campaign a maximum of ten times in a single day"
How would you control the specific hours and days of the week that your ads will run?
Peer responses
Ad scheduling setting Correct answer selected 93 %
Pause your ads on the specific days you don't want them to show 1 %
Ad rotation setting 3 %
Ad programming setting 2 %
Google states:
"Ad scheduling: This setting lets you specify certain hours or days of the week when you want your AdWords ads to appear. You can also adjust bids for your ads during certain time periods."
You want to see and edit the details of all the ad groups in your AdWords account. Which of the following is a fast way of doing this?
Peer responses
Clicking the Ad groups tab on the all online campaigns page of your account Correct answer selected 72 %
Clicking on the Home Account snapshot page 11 %
Clicking the Ads tab on the all online campaigns page of your account 15 %
Clicking Account Status on your Home page 3 %
Google states-
"The Ad groups tab is a fast way to see and edit details of all the ad groups in your AdWords account. This tab shows you not just ad groups from one single campaign, but from all campaigns. The Ad groups tab is found on the All online campaigns page of your account, and at the individual campaign level."
Within the ad groups tab you can easily view the status of all of your ad groups. Which of the following is not an accurate ad group status?
Peer responses
Enabled, (green dot) 2 %
Paused, (grey bars) 3 %
Under review, (red X) Correct answer selected 76 %
Deleted, (red X) 19 %
Google states-
"Next to the name of each ad group, you'll see an icon to indicate that the ad group is enabled (green dot), paused (grey bars) or deleted (red x). To change that status, click the icon and choose a new one from the drop-down menu that appears."
Which of the following is a good practice in your AdWords ad creation process?
Peer responses
Assign the maximum budget to ensure maximum publicity 4 %
Give an accurate and clear picture of your site, products and services Correct answer selected 74 %
Study competitors sites to ensure you are undercutting them on price when selling your products and services 2 %
Set up multiple campaigns with individual budgets to track product popularity 20 %
Google states-
"As an overarching rule, all AdWords advertising should follow the same fundamental principles. Ads should: • Clearly and accurately represent your site.
• Emphasize the unique benefits of your product or service
Which of the following are reasons why your ad may not be showing?
Peer responses
Your display URL and destination URL share the same domain 5 %
You have included 25 characters in the Ad title 5 %
You use a CPC model and your ad impressions have exceeded your daily allowance 38 %
Your daily budget is set lower than the recommended amount Correct answer selected 52 %
03. AdWords Ad Formats
Based on Google's video ad guidelines & best practices, why would a video ad be disapproved?
Peer responses
Repeating an animation loop more than three times. 17 %
Video contains unrecognisable images. Correct answer selected 49 %
Duration of over 30 seconds. 24 %
Video is submitted in Windows Media format. 10 %
Google reserve the right to disapprove low quality or blurry ad images
Which of the following is available for advertisers creating mobile image ads?
Peer responses
300 x 50 Flash ad. 20 %
216 x 36 Video ad. 10 %
468 x 60 Image ad. 10 %
168 x 28 Image ad. Correct answer selected 59 %
Google state-
"Mobile image ads can be formatted in .gif, .jpg and .png. Animated mobile image ads can be formatted in .gif; Flash is not supported at this time.
Mobile image ads can be in the following sizes: 6:1 Aspect Ratio
300 x 50, less than 7.5 KB file size 216 x 36, less than 4.5 KB file size 168 x 28, less than 3 KB file size 4:1 Aspect Ratio
300 x 75, less than 7.5 KB file size 216 x 54, less than 4.5 KB file size 168 x 42, less than 3 KB file size Japan-standard size
192 x 53, less than 5 KB file size."
How could an advertiser using click-to-play video ads keep the attention of their viewers?
Peer responses
Use several lines of text on the opening image. 9 %
Use standard banner styles as the opening image. 5 %
Deliver key messages as soon as possible. Correct answer selected 83 %
Use a silent video to focus the viewers attention on the images. 3 %
Deliver your key messages early in the video, because users may not watch the full length. Play rates drop off
significantly after 45 seconds, and some publishers may choose to only show videos that are 15 seconds long or less. The first element of a video ad that a user will see is:
Peer responses
the Google logo. 2 %
an Opening image. Correct answer selected 89 %
a Call to action. 7 %
the YouTube logo. 2 %
Video ad will display as a static image prior to user interaction.
What is the maximum length of time of a Google in stream video ad?
Peer responses
30 seconds. 45 %
1 minute. Correct answer selected 34 %
5 minutes. 7 %
4 minutes. 14 %
In Stream Video ads must have a maximum duration of 1 minute. Google States-
Playing Time and user interaction
• In-stream videos must have a maximum duration of 1 minute. Since videos are user-initiated, there are no frequency caps.
• The static image overlay will appear within the bottom portion of the video.
The Flash overlay will appear after 15 seconds of video play. Closing the Flash overlay exposes a small replay icon. Click-through on the Flash overlay can open the optional video ad, or send users directly to a new website (click-through URL).
What is best practice when creating effective ad text?
Peer responses
Include information on prices and promotions. Correct answer selected 87 %
Repeat key words to add emphasis. 11 %
Use the home page for every URL. 1 %
Use the same ad text for every ad in the ad group. 2 %
The more information about your product that a user can gain from your ad text, the better. How does the display ad builder reduce the need for image editing software?
Peer responses
By allowing the advertiser to upload custom templates into the existing categories. 6 %
By allowing the advertiser to upload custom fonts for use over their images. 1 %
By allowing the advertiser to edit images within the tool. 26 %
By allowing the advertiser to customize templates with messages, images, and logo. Correct answer selected 67 % This tool helps you build an image ad from one of dozens of professionally designed templates.
How does the display ad builder reduce the need for image editing software?
Peer responses
By allowing the advertiser to upload custom templates into the existing categories. 6 %
By allowing the advertiser to upload custom fonts for use over their images. 1 %
By allowing the advertiser to edit images within the tool. 26 %
By allowing the advertiser to customize templates with messages, images, and logo. Correct answer selected 67 % This tool helps you build an image ad from one of dozens of professionally designed templates.
What is the carrier targeting feature?
Peer responses Allows advertisers to choose which mobile service provider users will see mobile ads Correct answer selected 77 %
Allows advertisers to target ads to specific countries based on mobile phone usage 7 %
Allows advertisers to target mobile phone users in other countries around the world 7 %
Allows advertisers to select which video ads to run on mobile networks in certain countries 10 %
With mobile ads, your ads can appear on Google mobile web search, the Google mobile Search Network, and the mobile Display Network. You can target by mobile phone carrier (where available), and you can also choose to create click-to-call ads.
Why should an advertiser know about any special offers the clients may be offering before a campaign is built?
Peer responses
It will help them choose good negative keywords. 3 %
It will aid in creating compelling ad text. Correct answer selected 86 %
It will help the advertiser use effective language targeting. 6 %
It will help the advertiser set an effective daily budget. 4 %
The more information about your product that a user can gain from your ad text, the better. If a user sees the price of a product and still clicks on your ad, you know they're interested but if they don't like the price, they won't click your ad, and you save yourself the cost of that click.
Basic mobile ads contain how many lines of text inclusive of the display URL?
Peer responses
1 9 %
2 27 %
3 Correct answer selected 45 %
4 17 %
5 3 %
Google States-
"In an effort to serve our users clear, concise ads in the limited space available on mobile devices, your ad text must meet these character limits:
• Ad headlines are limited to 18 characters (or 12 for Japanese and 9 for Chinese). • The description line is limited to 18 characters (or 12 for Japanese and 9 for Chinese). The display URL is limited to 20 characters."
Mobile image ads only appear on search or display sites in the Google network.
Peer responses
True 40 %
False Correct answer selected 60 %
Google states-
"WAP mobile text ads can appear on both of Google's search and Display Network, while mobile image ads can only appear on the mobile Display Network."
Which of the following statements are true of video ads?
Peer responses
Video ads are available for campaigns that use keyword targeting only 2 %
Video ads are available for campaigns that use placement targeting only 12 %
Video ads are available for campaigns that use keyword and/or placement targeting Correct answer selected 39 %
Video ads only run in the Display network Correct answer selected 48 %
Video ads are available for campaigns that use keyword and/or placement targeting, but only run in the Display network. In-stream video ads have the functionality to allow users to control the volume and replay of the video.
Peer responses
True Correct answer selected 78 %
False 22 %
Both the click to play and in-stream video allow this user interaction.
Click-to-play video ads are streamed during other videos, like adverts are on the TV.
Peer responses
True 25 %
False Correct answer selected 75 %
Click-to-play video ads initially show as a static image where the user has to click a play button on the image. Which of the following statements is true of ads that are shown on mobile phones (like the iPhone) with full internet browsing capabilities?
Peer responses
Ads should be targeted at the Mobile Display Network 37 %
Ads can be targeted at search sites Correct answer selected 33 %
Ads can only be either text or image 29 %
Can not work with keyword-targeted campaigns 1 %
Google state:
As the mobile phone market evolves, it's important to note that mobile devices with full Internet browsers, like the iPhone, are designed to display full Internet pages, just like desktop computers. Therefore, they display standard AdWords text, image, and video ads -- not the mobile ad format discussed in this lesson
Which of the following is not an image ad format?
Peer responses
Small Square 10 %
Banner 5 %
Leaderboard 14 %
Letterbox Correct answer selected 61 %
Skyscraper 10 %
Image ads (both static and animated) can be designed in the following sizes: • 250 x 250 Square • 200 x 200 Small Square • 468 x 60 Banner • 728 x 90 Leaderboard • 300 x 250 Inline Rectangle • 336 x 280 Large Rectangle • 120 x 600 Skyscraper 160 x 600 Wide Skyscraper
Image ads are available for campaigns that use ...
Peer responses
keyword targeting 2 %
keyword and/or placement targeting Correct answer selected 88 %
placement targeting 10 %
Image ads are available for campaigns that use keyword and/or placement targeting but only run in the Display network. Static image ads can be formatted in ...
Peer responses
.gif, .jpg and .bmp 11 %
.gif, .jpg and .psd 2 %
.gif, .jpg and .png Correct answer selected 78 %
.gif, .jpg and .tif 9 %
Static image ads can be formatted in .gif, .jpg and .png while animated image ads should be formatted in .gif or Flash. Which of the following is the most common ad type?
Peer responses
Image (and animated) ad 2 %
Text ads Correct answer selected 96 %
Video ads 1 %
Local business ads 1 %
Mobile ads 0 %
Text ads are currently the most common ad type.
Image ads can be classified in which of the following categories?
Peer responses
Family safe only Correct answer selected 45 %
Family safe and adult content 37 %
With children in mind, Family safe and adult content 18 %
Image ads must be safe for Family safe, and therefore cannot contain adult material such as promoting the consumption of alcohol or cigarettes; any sexual themes like images of scantily clad people; or the use of inappropriate language like swearing.
Image ads have to include certain elements within the image such as a display and destination URL.
Peer responses
True 47 %
False Correct answer selected 53 %
A display URL, destination URL and customer feed back links are included with your image in an image bar. Therefore, you do not need to duplicate this information within the image
Image ads _____ be inverted or rotated.
Peer responses
can not Correct answer selected 74 %
can 26 %
The image ad guidelines state that images should not be rotated or inverted.
The use of screen captured or mock AdWords text ads are allowed within image ads, so long as they accurately reflect the landing page.
Peer responses
True 37 %
The use of deceptive tactics are prohibited on image ads. The ad has to look like an ad and not like dialogue boxes or other computer functionality.
Google state-
"Mimicking news articles or text ads
Your ads cannot mimic news articles and features. Neither may they contain screenshots of Google AdWords text ads or otherwise simulate an AdWords text ad in any way.
Trick to click
• Ads cannot pretend to be a system or site warning.
• Ads cannot mimic or resemble Windows, Mac or Unix dialogue boxes, error message, etc.
Ads can have mock animated icons or features such as button images as long as the purpose of these features can be achieved on the landing page."
Google image ads are shown on the Google search results pages.
Peer responses
True 10 %
False Correct answer selected 90 %
Google image ads are shown only on some of the Google partner sites. Which of the following is not a valid and acceptable display URL?
Peer responses
http://www.ipassexam.com 3 %
ipassexam.com 4 %
www.ipassexam.com 1 %
[email protected] Correct answer selected 93 %
The display URL must appear to be a valid website that includes an extension (.com, .uk etc), but the http and www are not compulsory.
When writing a Google Ad, the destination URL allows space for ___.
unlimited characters 10 %
1024 characters Correct answer selected 47 %
256 characters 10 %
128 characters 32 %
The destination URL allows upto 1024 characters including spaces.
When writing a Google Adwords Ad, the display URL allows space for ___ .
Peer responses
unlimited characters 0 %
25 characters 16 %
35 characters Correct answer selected 57 %
1024 characters 27 %
The display URL allows upto 35 characters including spaces.
When writing a Google Adword, the description field allows space for __ characters per line.
Peer responses
20 2 %
25 26 %
30 3 %
35 Correct answer selected 69 %
The description allows up to 35 characters including spaces per line.
When writing a Google Adword (text), the headline allows space for __ characters.
20 4 %
25 Correct answer selected 86 %
30 3 %
35 7 %