State Veterans Approving Agency Address Contact Person Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education Alabama State Approving Agency

Download (0)

Full text

(1)

State Veterans Approving Agency Address Contact Person Alabama

Alabama Department of Postsecondary Education Alabama State Approving Agency

P.O. Box 302130 135 South Union Street (36104)

Montgomery, AL 36130-2130 Phone: 334-293-4500 Lynne Thrower Director Lynne.thrower@dpe.edu Phone: 334-293-4603

Alaska None None

Arizona

Arizona Department of Veterans’ Services Veterans Education & Training Approving Agency (VETAA)

3839 North 3rd Street

Suite 209 Phoenix, AZ 85012 Phone: 602-255-5395

Mr. Leland (Lee) Sevy Director lsevy@azdvs.gov Phone: 602-255-5395

Arkansas

Arkansas State Approving Agency for Veterans Training Arkansas Department of Workforce Education

Three Capitol Mall

Luther S. Hardin Building – Room 308 Little Rock, AR 72201 Phone: 501-324-9473 Bill Dedner Program Manager Bill.dedner@arkansas.gov Phone: 501-683-1392 California

California State Approving Agency for Veterans Education Department of Veterans Affairs

1227 O Street, Suite 314 Sacramento, CA 95814

Phone: 916-503-8317

George Blue

Interim Education Administrator George.Blue@calvet.ca.gov

Phone: 916-651-5031

Colorado

Colorado Office of Veterans Education and Training 9101 East Lowry Boulevard

Denver, CO 80230-6011 Phone: 303-595-1622 Daniel Webster Director Daniel.webster@cccs.edu Phone: 303-595-1622

(2)

Connecticut

Connecticut Office of Financial and Academic Affairs for Higher Education Veterans’ Program Approval – School Approval Unit

61 Woodland Street Hartford, CT 06105-2326

Phone: 860-947-1816

Patricia Santoro Director of Academic Affairs

psantoro@ctdhe.org Phone: 860-947-1819

Delaware

Delaware State Approving Agency 35 Commerce Way

Dover, DE 19904 Phone: 302-857-3313

Ms. Patricia Keaton Director, State Approving Agency

pkeeton@doe.k12.de.us Phone: 302-857-3313

District of Columbia

VA Regional Office – Washington, DC 1722 I Street NW Washington, DC 20421 Phone: 202-530-9102 Robert A. Dumas, Jr. ELR/SAA vscrduma@vba.va.gov Phone: 202-530-9102 Florida

Bureau of State Approving for Veterans’ Training Florida Department of Veterans Affairs

9500 Bay Pines Boulevard Room 214 Bay Pines, FL 33744 Phone: 727-319-7402 Betsy Wickham Bureau Chief wickhamb@fdva.state.fl.us Phone: 727-319-7401 Georgia

Georgia State Approving Agency, Department of Veterans Service Floyd Veterans’ Memorial Building, Suite E-970

Atlanta, GA 30334-4800 Phone: 404-656-2306 Larry Edwards Director saaga@vs.state.ga.us Phone: 404-656-2306 Hawaii

Hawaii State Approving Agency for Veterans’ Training 2444 Dole Street Bachman Hall 207 Honolulu, HI 96822 Phone: 808-956-6624 Anand Samtani SAA Director samtanim@hawaii.edu Phone: 808-956-6624 Idaho

Idaho Division of Veterans Services 351 Collins Road Boise, ID 83702-4519 Phone: 208-577-2298 Phil Wickliff Coordinator Phil.wickliff@veterans.idaho.gov Phone: 208-577-2298

(3)

Illinois

Illinois Department of Veterans Affairs 833 South Spring Street

P.O. Box 19432 Springfield, IL 62794-9432

Phone: 217-782-7838 James R. Thompson Center

100 West Randolph Street Suite 5-570 Chicago, IL 60601-3219 Phone: 312-814-2460 Joan L. Ryan Administrator Joan.ryan@illinois.gov Phone: 217-782-7838 Indiana

Indiana Department of Veterans Affairs 302 Washington Street Room E120 Indianapolis, IN 46204-2738 Phone: 317-232-3914 Ronald Rousch Director rrousch@dva.in.gov Phone: 317-232-3914 Iowa

Iowa Department of Education, Veterans and Military Education Grimes State Office Building

400 East 14th Street Des Moines, IA 50319-0146 Phone: 515-281-3317 Thomas Beasley Consultant Thomas.beasley@iowa.gov Phone: 515-281-3490 Kansas

Kansas Commission on Veterans’ Affairs 700 Southwest Jackson Street

Jayhawk Towers, Suite 1004 Topeka, KS 66603-3714

Phone: 785-296-3976

Wayne Bollig

Veteran Services Program Director wbollig@kcva.ks.gov Phone: 785-296-7465 Kentucky

Kentucky Approving Agency for Veterans’ Education 300 North Main Street

Versailles, KY 40383 Phone: 859-256-3235 Al Kennedy Director Albert.kennedy@kctcs.edu Phone: 859-256-3352

(4)

Louisiana

Louisiana Department of Veterans’ Affairs 602 North 5th Street

Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9095 Phone: 225-219-5013

William E. Dixon Education Program Director Bill.dixon@vetaffairs.la.gov

Phone: 225-219-5010

Maine

Maine State Approving Agency for Veterans Education Programs University of Maine System

147 Water Street, Suite 2 Randolph, ME 04346 Phone: 207-582-2100 Mr. Robert B. Haley Director Robert.haley@maine.edu Phone: 207-582-2100 Maryland

Maryland Higher Education Commission 6 N. Liberty Street, 10th Floor

Baltimore, MD 21201 Phone: 410-767-3098

Trish Gordon McCown Veteran Affairs Coordinator tmccown@mhec.state.md.us

Massachusetts

Massachusetts Department of Higher Education Office of Veterans Education

454 Broadway Suite 200 Revere, MA 02151 Phone: 617-391-6086

George O’Connor Director of Veterans Education

goconnor@bhe.mass.edu Phone: 617-391-6085

Michigan

Michigan State Approving Agency

Veterans’ Services Division – Workforce Development Agency Victor Office Center, 5th Floor

201 North Washington Square Lansing, MI 48913 Phone: 517-241-8315

MG Robert W. Smith III, USA (Ret.) Director, Veterans’ Services Division

Consultant Smithr57@michigan.gov

(5)

Minnesota

Minnesota State Approving Agency Minnesota Department of Veterans Affairs

Veterans Service Building, 2nd Floor

20 West 12th Street St. Paul, MN 55155 Phone: 651-757-1569 Paula Plum Supervisor Paula.plum@state.mn.us Phone: 651-285-8500 Mississippi

Mississippi State Veterans Affairs Board State Approving Agency

3466 Highway 80 East P.O. Box 5947 Pearl, MS 39288-5947 Phone: 601-576-4867 Sandra D. Harmon Division Director sharmon@vab.ms.gov Phone: 601-576-4867 Missouri

Veterans’ Education and Training Section State Department of Elementary & Secondary Education

P.O. Box 480 Jefferson City, MO 65102-0480 Chad C. Schatz Director Chad.schatz@dese.mo.gov Phone: 573-751-3487 Montana

Veterans Education Office of Public Instruction P.O. Box 202501

Helena, MT 59620-2501 Phone: 406-444-4122

Mr. Jack Bailey Director of Veterans Education

jbailey3@mt.gov Phone: 406-444-0691

Nebraska

Private Postsecondary Career Schools & Veterans Education Nebraska Department of Education

301 Centennial Mall South PO Box 94987 Lincoln, NE 68509-4987 Phone: 402-471-4825 Brad Dirksen Program Director brad.dirksen@nebraska.gov 402471-4825 Nevada

Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education 3663 East Sunset Road Suite 202

Las Vegas, NV 89120 Phone: 702-486-7330 David Perlman Administrator dperlman@cpe.state.nv.us Phone: 702-486-7330 New Hampshire

Department of Education, Division of Higher Education Veterans Education Services

21 South Fruit Street, Suite 20 Concord, NH 03301 Phone: 603-271-8508 Clifton R. Burdette Administrator, Acting clifton.burdette@ed.state.nh.us Phone: 603-271-7861

(6)

New Jersey

Department of Military and Veterans Affairs/SAA Eggert Crossing Road

P.O. Box 340 Trenton, NJ 08625-0340 Phone: 609-530-6849 Charles Rowe Bureau Chief charles.rowe@njdmava.state.nj.us Phone: 609-530-6849 New Mexico

New Mexico Higher Education Department State Approving Agency for Veterans Education

5201 Eagle Rock NE, Suite 1A Albuquerque, NM 87113-1885 Phone: 505-383-2430 Brandon Trujillo Director Brandon.trujillo@state.nm.us Phone: 505-383-2430 New York

Bureau of Veterans Education 116 West 32nd Street, 5th Floor

New York, NY 10001 Phone: 212-564-8414 Bureau of Veterans Education 2 Empire State Plaza, 17th Floor

Albany, NY 12223 Phone: 518-474-7606

Daniel Giuseffi

Veteran Education Program Representative dgiuseffi@veterans.state.ny.us

Phone: 212-564-8414 William B. Clarke

Veteran Education Program Representative WClarke@veterans.state.ny.us

Phone: 518-474-7606 North Carolina

North Carolina State Approving Agency 120 Penmarc Drive, Suite 103

Raleigh, NC 27603 -2434 Phone. 919-733-7535 Joseph W. Wescott II Executive Director jww@northcarolina.edu Phone: 919-733-7535 North Dakota

North Dakota State Approving Agency BSC Horizon Building

1815 Schaeffer Street - Suite 202 Bismarck, ND 58501 Phone: 701-224-2497 Rhonda Schauer SAA Director Rhonda.schauer@ndus.nodak.edu Phone: 701-224-2497 Ohio

Ohio Department of Veterans Services

State Approving Agency for Veterans Education & Training 77 South High Street 7th Floor

Columbus, OH 43215 Phone: 614-466-9287 Mr. Robert Breeckner Director Robert.breeckner@dvs.ohio.gov Phone: 614-466-9287 Oklahoma

Oklahoma State Accrediting Agency P.O. Box 53067 Capitol Station Oklahoma City, OK 73152 Phone: 405-521-3807 Danny Stewart Director dstewart@odva.state.ok.us Phone: 405-521-3808

(7)

Oregon

Veterans Education Oregon Department of Education

Public Service Building 255 Capitol Street, N.E. Salem, OR 97310-0203 Phone: 503-947-5727 Teresa Greene Director Teresa.greene@state.or.us Phone: 503-947-5915 Pennsylvania

Division of Veterans / Military Education Pennsylvania Department of Education

333 Market Street 12th Floor Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333 Phone: 717-787-2414 William Stephens Manager Wstephens@pa.gov Phone: 717-787-2414 Rhode Island

Rhode Island Office of Higher Education The Shepard Building

80 Washington Street, Suite 52S Providence, RI 02903 Phone: 401-456-6000

Deborah Grossman-Garber

Associate Commissioner for Academic Policy and Planning dgrossman-garber@ribghe.org

Phone: 401-456-6010

South Carolina

Student Services Division

South Carolina Commission on Higher Education 1122 Lady Street, Suite 300

Columbia, SC 29201 Phone: 803-737-2260

Dr. Karen Woodfaulk Director, Student Services

kwoodfaulk@che.sc.gov Phone: 803-737-2244

South Dakota

Veterans' Education

South Dakota Division of Veterans Affairs 500 East Capitol Avenue

Pierre, SD 57501-5070 Phone: 605-773-3648 Shane Olivier Program Manager Shane.olivier@state.sd.us Phone: 605-773-4981 Tennessee

Veterans’ Education, Tennessee Higher Education Commission Parkway Towers, Suite 1900

404 James Robertson Parkway Nashville, TN 37243-0830

Phone: 615-741-7569

Deborah Gardner Director, Veterans Education

deborah.gardner@tn.gov Phone: 615-741-3606

Texas

Veterans’ Education Texas Veterans Commission

P.O. Box 12277 Austin, TX 78711-2277 Phone: 512-463-3168 Connie Jacksits Director Connie.jacksits@tvc.state.tx.us Phone: 512-463-6441

(8)

Utah

State Approving Agency for Veterans Education Utah State Board of Regents

700 Foothill Blvd. Salt Lake City, UT 84108

Phone: 801-584-1973 Todd Hansen Acting Director wthansen@utah.gov Phone: 801-548-1973 Vermont

Vermont Office of Veterans Affairs

Veterans Education and Training Program / State Approving Agency 118 State Street, Drawer 20

Montpelier, VT 05602-4401 Phone: 802-828-1082

Jacquelyn Carlomagno Veterans Education Program Director

jacqui.carlomagno@state.vt.us Phone: 802-828-1082

Virginia

Department of Veterans Services State Approving Agency

900 East Main Street Sixth Floor, West Wing

Richmond, VA 23219 Phone: 804-225-2083 Annie Walker Director Annie.walker@dvs.virginia.gov Phone: 804-225-2721 Washington

State Approving Agency

Washington Student Achievement Council 917 Lakeridge Way P.O. Box 43450 Olympia, WA 98504-3430 Phone: 360-753-7866 Michael Ball Administrator michaelb@wsac.wa.gov Phone: 360-753-7866 West Virginia

Office of Veterans Education and Training Programs West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission

1018 Kanawha Boulevard, East - Suite 700 Charleston, WV 25301 Phone: 304-558-0263 Skip Gebhart Administrator gebhart@hepc.wvnet.edu Phone: 304-558-0263 Wisconsin

Department of Workforce Development - Division of Employment & Training Bureau of Apprenticeship Standards

201 East Washington Avenue, Room E100 P.O. Box 7972

Madison, WI 53707-7972 Phone: 608-266-3133

Kenneth D. Moore Chief of Field Operations Ken.moore@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Phone: 608-266-3132

Wyoming

Veteran Education Wyoming Military Dept. 5410 Bishop Blvd Cheyenne, WY 82009 Phone: 307-777-8160 Douglas Shope Director Douglas.shope@wyo.gov

(9)

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico State Approving Agency P.O. Box 190759 San Juan, PR 00919-0759 Phone: 787-773-3484 Vanessa Flores Executive Director Flores_v@de.gobierno.pr Phone: 787-773-3484

Guam N/A N/A

Figure

Updating...

References

Related subjects :