Practical Nurse One Year/ Associate Degree Two Years: Career Ladder Programs

Full text

(1)

New Mexico Approved Pre-Licensure Nursing Programs and Accreditation Status DIRECTORY FY16

Practical Nurse Programs

Albuquerque Public Schools Rebecca Weatherford, MSN, RN BON approval: Full Approval

807 Mountain Rd 505-379-3900 Expiration Date: 12/2016

Albuquerque, NM 87102 weatherford@aps.edu

http://www.aps.edu/departments#N BON approval: Full Approval

Computer Career Center, Andrea Rashad, MSN, RN BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

A Division of Vista College 575-556-1080 ext. 1424 Expiration Date: 12/2017

850 N. Telshor Suite K arashad@vistacollege.edu Las Cruces, NM 88011

http://vistacollege5.reachlocal.net/campuses/las-cruces-nm/

Practical Nurse One Year/ Associate Degree Two Years: Career Ladder Programs Clovis Community College Shawna McGill, MSN, RN BON approval: Full Approval

417 Schepps Blvd 575-769-4954 Expiration Date: 09/2017

Clovis, NM 88101 McGillS@clovis.edu NMNEC Curriculum

http://www.clovis.edu/nursing/index.aspx

New Mexico State University - Tracy Lopez, MSN, RN BON approval: Conditional Approval

Dona Ana Community College 575-528-7236 Expiration Date: 04/2016

MSC-3DA Box 30001 trlopez@nmsu.edu

Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001 http://dacc.nmsu.edu/

Luna Community College Susan Olson, MSN, RN BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

366 Luna Dr. 505-454-2527 Expiration Date: 12/2017

Las Vegas, NM 87701 soslon@luna.edu

(2)

Carlsbad 575-234-9305 Expiration Date: 04/2018

1500 University Drive cestrada@nmsu.edu

Carlsbad, NM 88220 https://carlsbad.nmsu.edu/

Northern New Mexico College Theresa Lopez, MSN, RN BON approval: Full Approval

921 Paseo de Onate 505-747-2282 Expiration Date: 07/2019

Espanola, NM 87532 talopez@nnmc.edu

http://nnmc.edu/

Associate Degree Programs

Breckinridge School of Terri Tewart, MSN, RN BON approval: Full Approval

Nursing & Health Sciences 505-828-1114 Expiration Date: 02/2018

@ITT Technical Institute ttewart@itt-tech.edu 5100 Masthead ST NE

Albuquerque, NM 87109

https://www.itt-tech.edu/campus/campus-school.cfm?lloc_num=60&schoolof=n

Brown-Mackie College Cody Blowers, MSN,FNP, RN BON approval: Conditional Approval

10500 Copper Ave NE 505-559-5258 Expiration Date: 10/2016

Albuquerque, NM 87123 cblowers@brownmackie.edu

https://www.brownmackie.edu/areas-of-study/nursing

Carrington College Karen Fuss-Sommer, MSN, RN BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

1001 Menaul Blvd 505-353-3950 Expiration Date: 10/2017

Albuquerque, NM 87108 KFuss-Sommer@carrington.edu http://carrington.edu/schools/albuquerque-new-mexico/

Central New Mexico Diane Evans-Prior, DNP(c), MSN, RN BON approval: Full

Community College 505-224-4144 Expiration Date: 08/20157

(3)

Albuquerque, NM 87106

http://www.cnm.edu/programs-of-study/all-programs-a-z/nursing

Eastern New Mexico University Susan Golden, MSN, RN BON approval: Full

/Roswell 575-624-7031 Expiration Date: 04/2018

PO Box 6000 Susan.golden@roswell.enmu.edu

Roswell, NM 88202

http://www.roswell.enmu.edu/areas-of-study/health

New Mexico Junior College Delores Thompson, MSN, FNP, RN BON approval: Full

5317 Lovington Highway 575-492-2519 Expiration Date: 10/2018

Hobbs, NM 88240 dthompson@nmjc.edu

http://www.nmjc.edu/academics/programs/aas_nu.aspx

Navajo Technical University Rey J. Lumibao, Interim Director BON approval: Pending Approval

Lower point Rd, Ste HWY 371/ RT 9 505-728-7189 Expiration Date: ---

Crownpoint, NM 87313 jlumibao@navajotech.edu

http://www.navajotech.edu/academics/departments/school-of-nursing

Pima Medical Institute Shevonne Scott, MSN, RN BON approval: Conditional Approval

4400 Cutler Ave NE 505-881-1234 Expiration date: 10/2016

Albuquerque, NM 87110 sscott@pmi.edu

http://pmi.edu/Programs/Associate/Nursing

University of New Mexico - Kathy Head, MSN, RN BON approval: Full Approval

Gallup 505-863-7514 Expiration date: 07/2019

200 College Rd khead@unm.edu

Gallup, NM 87301

http://www.gallup.unm.edu/nursing

University of New Mexico - Melissa Wohltman, MA, RN BON approval: Full Approval

Taos 575-737-3744 Expiration date: 04/2019

1157 CR #110 moffenha@unm.edu

(4)

University of New Mexico- Marjorie Campbell, MSN, RN, CNE BON approval: Full Approval

Valencia 505-925-8872 Expiration date: 12/2020

280 La Entrada mcampbell@unm.edu NMNEC Curriculum

Los Lunas, NM 87031

http://www.unm.edu/~unmvc/Nursing/nursingprogram.html

San Juan College Nisa Bruce, MS, RN BON approval: Full

4601 College Blvd. 505-566-3226 Expiration date: 08/2020

Farmington, NM 87402 brucen@sanjuancollege.edu NMNEC Curriculum

http://www.sanjuancollege.edu/school-of-health-sciences/programs/nursing/

Santa Fe Community College Susan Winter, MSN, RN BON approval: Full

6401 Richards Ave 505-428-1837 Expiration date: 03/2022

Santa Fe, NM 87508 Susan.winter@sfcc.edu NMNEC Curriculum

http://www.sfcc.edu/programs/nursing

Western New Mexico University John Scarbrough PhD, PT, MSN, RN BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

PO BOX 680 575-650-4818 Expiration date: 12/2017

Silver City, NM 88062 scarbroughj@wnmu.edu NMNEC Curriculum

http://nursing.wnmu.edu/

Bachelors Degree Programs

Brookline College Accelerated Dianna Johnston, DNP(c), MSN, NE-BC BON approval: Full

4201 Central Ave NW Dean of Nursing Expiration date: 07/2019

Suite J 505-260-6142

Albuquerque, NM 87105 Dianna.Johnston@brooklinecollege.edu http://brooklinecollege.edu/go/bsn/

Brookline College –Traditional Dianna Johnston, DNP(c), MSN, NE-BC BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

4201 Central Ave NW Dean of Nursing Expiration date: 02/2018

(5)

Albuquerque, NM 87105 Dianna.Johnston@brooklinecollege.edu http://brooklinecollege.edu/go/bsn/

Grand Canyon University Heidi Orehek BON approval: 2 Year Full Approval

6700 Jefferson St NE Program Director Expiration Date: 12/2017

Building D Suite D1 505-288-3917

Albuquerque, NM 87109 Heidi.orehek@gcu.edu

http://www.gcu.edu/college-of-nursing-and-health-care-professions.php

National American University Jennifer Drexler, MSN, RN BON approval: Initial

4775 Indian School Rd NE Program Director Expiration Date: pending

Suite 200 505-348-3729 graduation of first nursing class

Albuquerque, NM 87110 jdrexler@national.edu CCNE 03/2016

http://www.national.edu/programs/college-of-health-and-science/healthcare/

New Mexico State University Pamela Schultz, PhD, RN BON approval: Full

MSC 3185 Box 30001 575-646-3812 Expiration date: 06/2022

Las Cruces, NM 88003 pschultz@nmsu.edu NMNEC Curriculum

http://www.nmsu.edu/

University of New Mexico Jacqueline Wuellner, PhD, CPNP, RN BON approval: Full Approval

MSC09 5350 Undergraduate Program Director Expiration Date: 12/2022

Albuquerque, NM 87131 505-272-2612 NMNEC Curriculum

http://nursing.unm.edu/ jwuellner@salud.unm.edu

NMNEC, NCSBN and ACEN website Links

Here is the link to NMNEC website: http://www.nmnec.org/

Here is the link to National Council of State Board of Nursing (NCSBN) website: https://www.ncsbn.org/index.htm Here is the link to Accreditation Commission for of Education in Nursing (ACEN) website: www.acenursing.org

Figure

Updating...

References

Updating...

Related subjects :